*** This forum was active till April, 2021. Now it is read-only, please use the New forum! ***

+  AChat Forum
|-+  Discussions about AChat
| |-+  Share your creative ideas (Moderators: Lover, Brandybee, jayc, Nat33)
| | |-+  Possible Achat User Chat Channel
« previous next »
: [1]
: Possible Achat User Chat Channel  ( 4907 )
Michelle989
: 36

MSN Messenger - Michelle.johnston989@gmail.com
« : July 29, 2020, 08:17:28 PM »

I was just wondering if anyone wanted to make a discord Achat user chat channel with me? Perhaps one already exists?  Different to the forum I guess in that the forum doesn't allow communally chat, the messaging here istnt really ideal it's somewhat dated and I only get tiny little writing on my phone. Let me know your thoughts. I'm fairly new to discord but I know channels can be set up for this purpose. Love Mich xxx
analetta
: 449

Gone back to original account : Soniaslut

« #1 : July 29, 2020, 09:25:04 PM »

Hi Michelle

A group chat would, in my opinion, be a wonderful thing, like there used to be here in the Square.
With regard to Discord...I've posted elsewhere in this forum that I was trying to set up an account there for that purpose, but was unable to proceed beyond the Captcha.
Whether this may be because of my location, my browser or because I always use a VPN I don't know. All I know is I was unable after many attempts to create an account.

But, yes...we do need a community chat. I'm in complete agreement.

zuzannah
: 1379

« #2 : July 30, 2020, 11:27:16 AM »

Analetta

Did you download and install the app.

I did that,  No probs at all. 

analetta
: 449

Gone back to original account : Soniaslut

« #3 : July 30, 2020, 01:43:51 PM »

I couldn't get that far Zuz....the Captcha was to access the download.

Ten or so attempts with the Captcha at between six and eight screens per attempt and I gave up.
Been looking at other sites since, but haven't found one so far that is a) Free,  and b) Suited to a large number of users at one time.