*** This forum was active till April, 2021. Now it is read-only, please use the New forum! ***

+  AChat Forum
|-+  Support
| |-+  Got any problems running AChat? (Moderators: Lover, Brandybee, jayc, Nat33)
| | |-+  The giving of gifts
« previous next »
: [1] 2
: The giving of gifts  ( 12685 )
Mixael
: 8

« : June 09, 2010, 05:19:01 AM »

First, I apologize if this is the wrong place to put this.

Now, can you give a gift other than A$?  I ask this because I thought you could and purchased quite a bit of stuff that is NOT for guys.  You know, "girl" clothes and stuff?  I met a girl that was VERY nice to me, and wanted to give her something so that this stuff isn't just wasted.  BUt I could find no way to do it.  IS there a way to give a gift of say, shoes to someone?  And if not, is there any way to get m money back on the items I can't use?

In case you didn't figure it out yet, I am quite new to AChat.  And I purchased the one year plan, so I know it isn't that.  Thanks for your time
joey
: 3

« #1 : June 09, 2010, 05:30:57 AM »

i also made this mistake kinda mirrored your eperience.i thought buy clothes gift them to kind girls but no.it obviously doesnt work that way.the thought of giving cash and saying buy what you want with it is not very caring and is so impersonel.please telll me if i am wrong and havent unlocked the way to gift properly.oh and the costs of these clothes has been taken from my account balance the items dont appear anywhere so yes am a fool for not searching boards etc b4 purchasing,but feel a valid problem needs addressing. :'(
Mixael

« #2 : June 09, 2010, 05:48:26 AM »

Well, I feel a BIT better knowing I'm not the only one that has had this happen  ;D

I'd still like some information on whether or not I've simply wasted the time and money, though.  If I find a way to give the items away, I'll let you know, and hope you do the same
joey

« #3 : June 09, 2010, 05:54:43 AM »

yes thank you.i will post here if i find an answer.
Carli
: 116